I had the opportunity to spend a night in Ramallah. It was my first time in Area A. The West Bank is divided into three types of governance. Area A is controlled by the Palestinian Authority, Area C is controlled by the Israeli Defense Forces, and Area B is controlled by a mix between the two. Of course, functionally, all areas are occupied by the IDF. Nonetheless, seeing the Palestinian flag waiving in Ramallah was quite moving.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s